Defending

One of the guys in my ‘foster lab’ is defending his thesis this afternoon.  I’m getting ridiculously nervous just watching him get ready :S  How the heck am I going to make it through my own defense next Spring when just thinking about someone else’s makes my stomach go all funny?!?

I’m really hoping it’s analogous to racing.  After all, I do get the same jitters when watching someone else run an important race as I do when running a race myself – just slightly more intense for my own race.  And at least when I’m the one racing the jitters leave the second the gun goes off!

Leave a Reply

