Thesis committee!

I have a committee!

I feel a little silly now for being so nervous about asking people to be committee members, since both professors that I asked said “sure” right away, and actually seem pretty enthusiastic.  I was worried in part because I’ve read so many “How not to ask profs to be on your committee” posts by annoyed faculty, and I was a bit paranoid that I’d commit some sort of horrendous faux pas and completely alienate my potential committee members forever.  And never get a committee, and thus never graduate.

I need to remember sometimes that people aren’t going to automatically hate me 😛

Leave a Reply

