Whoosh!

The last couple weeks have gone by in a blur!

To summarize:

Last week: Fall break (wahoo!) and the first week of my new internship. There are snacks! And a Nespresso machine! And I get to read ALLLL the papers about tendinopathy! Loving it πŸ˜€

I kind of slacked off running-wise at the beginning of the week but then crammed 3 hard workouts into 3 days: 1) a hill workout (3 x 0.5 mi hill reps + a 10 min flat tempo), 2) a 7-mile hike with 2,800 feet elevation gain, and 3) a 9.5 mile run, starting with 5 miles uphill. Killed my legs but totally worth the views πŸ™‚

IMG_0344Β 

Hill reps up this, so fun πŸ˜‰

IMG_0391 Β IMG_0389 IMG_0378 IMG_0409 IMG_0394

This week: So far a couple good running days & one spin workout, 3 more days of interning, 5 finished thesis chapters assembled into a committee-chair-approved draft, and a partridge in a pear tree…

Just kidding on that last one πŸ˜‰ But seriously, getting my entire thesis assembled & approved by my committee chair has been AMAZING. Some minor edits and then off to the committee it goes!

Extra bonuses this week:

1) Got to watch a Mech Eng guy demo his company’s electro surgery equipment on a steak today in the seminar that I TA. So cool! I would *love* to be the demo person for something like that πŸ˜€

2) A student sent me an email with the phrase “Thanks, you are the (wo)man!” after I helped him figure out his Matlab code problem. Hilarious & awesome that he didn’t totally mistake me for a dude ha ha.

3) My sister giving me a chocolate bar + 9.5 mile long run with a 1-mile walk tacked onto the end = no-guilt chocolate consumption. My favorite kind πŸ˜‰

IMG_0455

Leave a Reply

