Well, apparently I shouldn’t have trusted my calf :-/

This morning’s disastrous 5k can be summed up as a really great 1.5 mile tempo and a *lovely* 1.625 mile hike/hobble. Walking half of the course was a bit awkward but better than further aggravating my calf/achilles.

Overall, better than sitting on my butt all morning, and I did get to climb out of the inversion for a bit and scout out some nice running trails. Now just need to roll the bejeezus out of my calf and focus on getting in some solid cross training…

2 thoughts on “Well, apparently I shouldn’t have trusted my calf :-/

    • Not sure unfortunately…I guess just wait it out 😛 Luckily it doesn’t seem too severe, so hopefully that means a few consecutive days off will fix it!

Leave a Reply

