A good day

I spent most of today reading about the workings of MRI scanners. Fascinating stuff from hardware to physics, with Faraday cages and induced currents and superconductors and (a bit of) quantum mechanics! I love ending the day feeling like I’ve gained a new little chunk of understanding about the workings of the experiments that I’m involved in. Now if I can just learn to say “magnetization” without stumbling over my own tongue I may be able to speak about MRI at least somewhat coherently.

 

 
Outside of work, I got to enjoy a beautiful sunny run, a bit of Doctor Who, a chat with a friend who just got a job offer (yay!), and a chat with my husband, who I get to see in 3 (hopefully quick!) weeks.

  
A very satisfying Thursday 🙂 

Leave a Reply

