Things that make my day:

Things that make my day:

  1. Paper acceptance notification emails! This was my 2nd one ever and first 1st-author paper. So I ate a cupcake to celebrate. And danced around in my office chair and generally acted absurdly hyper all morning. It was FABULOUS. I really needed some giddy in my life this morning and this did the trick!

Carrot cake! Omnomnomnom…

2. Beautiful running routes on dirt trail through golden late-summer flora:

3. Dong said route with my favorite running-buddy spouse! First time in ages. I really missed our mid-run conversations.

I promise he’s wearing shorts.

Looking back, today was an absolutely excellent day if just for these three joys 🙂

Leave a Reply

