Sawtooth Relay: 2016 goal check.

I can officially check off one of my 2016 athletics goals: I made it healthy and in relatively decent shape to my friend and my long-awaited relay race!

True to my original goal of a healthy, strong run, I managed to run both my 6 and 5 mile legs while keeping a smile on my face and enough pep in my legs to pass quite a few members of the slower teams that had started in front of us. Our team proved to be a great mix of strengths and personalities, making the entire experience an absolute blast. We had snacks galore, an awesome cheering habit, some sweet support vehicle decor, and tons of (temporary) tattoos for maximum (temporary) bad-assery.

And the scenery? Breathtaking…especially during the high-altitude running legs 😉

Leave a Reply

